dlayer

Professional Plumbing, Heating and Electrical Engineers in Durham, Sunderland and Newcastle.

plumbing4

Would you like to send us a review?

We're always pleased to listen to our customers and invite you to send us a review by clicking on the envelope.

email-review

See more independent reviews

Visit our Yell.com listing to see more reviews from our customers.

 

find-us

boiler-service

creditcards

What our customers are saying!

All of the reviews you see are genuine reviews taken from the below mentioned independent sources, where customers have kindly taken time to add a review about the service they have received from us.  It is company policy to upload ALL our reviews, not just the positive ones, so you can see any negative ones too and our response to them. 

 

Yell.Com, Thomsonlocal.com, Google Reviews & Cheack a Trade.

 

AlastairC-19 01 Sep 2017

Excellent friendly knowledgeable service

Much more than just electricians. Very good service. I would unhesitatingly recommend them for household maintenance. Thorough and efficient.

StephenG-178 01 Aug 2017

Happy customer

Rang Area Maintenance emergency service due to a water leak which caused water to come through my kitchen ceiling. The plumber, Kevin, had to identify the leak and fix it. I found him to be friendly and very considerate of any mess he needed to create to reach the problem piping as part of my kitchen ceiling had to be cut away for him to gain access. He was also mindful of the time he took to complete the job to keep my costs to a minimum. 
As I found the experience to be as stress free as is possible in an emergency situation I would not hesitate to recommend this company as an emegency service or for routine maintenance work.

MargaretQ-101 May 2017

plumbers response to job for 01-05'2017

Kevin Tulip visited my property on 1st may 2017 to do an urgent job for me. He arrived in the morning which I was pleased with as it was very convenient for me. I was impressed with his professional and his polite, confident manner. He undertook the job and completed it quickly and efficiently. He even let his cup of coffee go cold so that he could finish the job. I am very impressed with the service I have received from your company, and will not hesitate to use your company again.

 

MarjorieB-6 04 Apr 2017

First rate service

Area Maintainance was recommended to me by a good friend and I found the service they provided was admirable.
Within 30mins of calling, the electrician arrived and carried out the repair with the minimum of fuss and bother.
A very pleasant and friendly young man, indeed all of the staff in the office were very helpful.
I would definitely use them again and will pass on their details to my friends.

LauraR-116 04 Apr 2017

REALLY IMPRESSED!!!

Really impressed with the workmanship that has been carried out in my property, just had a new fuse box installed, the engineer found some small problems with my socket circuit. He found and repaired the issue and didn't charge any extra as it was only small where other companies have charged me for similar things in the past. Office staff and engineer were both really professional and informative on both costs and time scales, arrived on time and even hoovered up when finished.
Would happily recommend to anyone, really impressed!!!

 NeilR-107 04 Apr 2017

Outstanding

I have used this company several times for electrical and plumbing jobs, each and every time I have been impressed by the workmanship and customer service from both the engineers and the staff on the phone (they even phone when the engineer is on the way and give an ETA). They are honest and upfront with all costs at the time of booking and keep you updated with any extras that may pop up. Have recommended them to my family and friends and I will never use anyone else. Simply Outstanding !!

mjohnson123 08 Mar 2017

Well Informed of Prices & Excellent Service

I have used this company for a few years now (mainly electrical work) and each time I am informed of the costs before booking one of there engineers to visit. They are polite, friendly and so far have been very good at their job. More than happy to recommend to others

DavidP-476 01 Mar 2017

First Rate Service

Rang company about a plumbing problem on a Monday afternoon and by 11.00 the following morning the work had been done and problem solved.
The booking was very efficiently carried out and the work done speedily and to a high standard. I am sure the other services will be carried out to the same standard and this company is highly 

CarolineB-108 07 Feb 2017

Dodgy boiler

Fab service, really fast response time all costs and alternatives fully explained - really impressed. Malcolm clearly knows about boilers!

SteveK-68 01 Feb 2017

Professional, Friendly Service. Highly recommended

Malcolm from Area Maintenance came to fix our toilet cistern and boiler. The service was fast, friendly and professional. Clear explanations, quick solutions and all with the greatest courtesy and a smile. Couldn't have asked for more. Highly recommended.

RayR-25 16 Jan 2017

Outstanding quality service 

I could write loads but short and sweet - simply outstanding. I have asked them to come back to do another job and will not look for an electrician elsewhere again - with such outstanding service and unprecedented politeness electrics and plumbing is sorted in our house.

 

“Professional and quick service, in an emergency, fully explained throughout, peace of mind given that a good job was done.”

 

“The company was recommended to me by a family member and I was impressed by their speedy response to my enquiry. They came out on Saturday and did the work on Thursday. Job was done to a high standard and took care to leave me only the minimum of redecoration.”

 

MaureenM-21 on 29th September 2016 (YELL.COM REVIEW)

Radiator replacement

Used Area maintenance after a recommendation from a family member and was impressed by their speedy and professional service.The price I agreed was what I paid and I would certainly use them again.

 

Customer in Stanley - 14 September 2016  (CHECK A TRADE REVIEW)

“Everything was spot on, well done.”

 

Customer in Newcastle upon Tyne 2 September 2016 (CHECK A TRADE REVIEW)

“Cannot praise this company enough. Especially Kevin who was such a professional and genuinely nice person. Would massively recommend to everyone.”

 

“This company went out of their way to help me resolve my problem without having to call them out. A company that I think value their customers.”

 

 

CatherineM-52 on 13th October 2016 (YELL.COM REVIEW)

Excellent Work

I was really pleased with the work and the speedy service and dedication to the work. Catherine M.

 

 on 31st August 2016 (YELL.COM REVIEW)

Very Rude people 

Have been very rude to us. Tried to charge even with out doing any work. Said they would do the work but can't guarantee contrary to their statements on the website

 

“The broken toilet was dealt with promptly from initial assessment of problem to fitting new parts.”

“Work done in record time. Excellent workmanship. Excellent workers. Highly satisfied.”

 

Boiler Repair (YELL.COM REVIEW)

My boiler stopped heating the hot water this morning, called Area Maintenance and spoke to a wonderful gentleman who took the time and patience to explain to me what the problem may be and an estimate cost for the repair and could get out their within the hour.

They arrived as promised and had my boiler working and producing hot water again and cheaper then what I thought it was going to cost me. It has been two weeks now and no problems have shown up. It can be hard to find a reliable trusted company out their with all the cowboys traders and I'm glad I found one of the good ones - have given all my friends their number and would highly recommend them. Thank you Area Maintenance.

 

“Satisfactory work carried out within time and cost quoted. Would recommend.”

 

“I have used Area Maintenance Ltd on several occasions and they always provide terrific service and care.”

 

Fantastic service

Thankyou to Area Maintenance for a prompt and courteous service. Kevin was so helpful and managed to go the extra mile to fix the leak under the kitchen floor. A big thankyou to the staff in the office also who talked me through the process of claiming on the insurance. Will definitely use them again and will recommend to anyone.

 

EileenM-13 on 9th June 2016

Satisfied customer

Area Maintenance have fitted a new boiler, radiators, shower & carried out annual boiler check up for the past two years. At the last boiler check a small leak was discovered. Since the boiler was still under warranty Malcolm contacted Baxi,the supplier, & arranged for this to be repaired.
I have always found the Area Maintenance team to be reliable, courteous & professional & would recommend them.
EM, Jesmond

 

Work  done: 31 May 2016

Repaired bathroom tap.
Prompt efficient service. Called the company and within half an hour workman was here. Excellent.
From: Mr S Craig, Chester Le Street.

 

Work  done: 31 May 2016
Fixed my leaking toilet, came out same day very impressed.
Excellent service , very impressed friendly and done a great job .Happy to recommend to others.
From: Mr CH Stanley.

 

 

Work  done: 27 May 2016
Replaced faulty kitchen light.
Only took one hour to complete the work, excellent response time, did excellent work, even went to supplier and picked up the new light fitting for me, highly recommended.

From: Mr John Robinson, Consett.

 

 

 

on 31 May 2016

 Check hidden costs!

Don't be fooled my initial pricing they dont tel you final costs till end of the service. Was changed £20 in VAT which I don't see why they can't just add the vat in the price. Not the most transparent of service

Response from Area Maintenanne 02 Jun 2016
I am sorry to hear you are disappointed with our prices. All customers are informed of our hourly rate for labour + materials + vat over the phone before booking the job. All calls are recorded and this can be verified that you were informed clearly of our prices before booking the job. I am unsure how much more transparent we can be. I am more than happy to provide you with a recording of the call if you require, showing that we have informed you of the hourly rate + materials + VAT. Thank you for taking the time to add a review about the service you have received. We encourage all customers to add feedback, positive and negative as we are genuinely dedicated to providing excellent customer service and all feedback allows us to do this. Kind Regards, Maria, Office Manager.

 

 Work  done: 26 May 2016

Installed washing machine
Good job.
From: Ms S Crawford, Chester Le Street.

 

Work  done: 20 May 2016
Reposition w c re pipe to suit , install grab rails.
They came when they said they would and did what was asked of them. Very courteous and helpful.
From: Mr Baker, Newcastle upon Tyne.

 

Work  done: 28 April 2016

Leaking overflow from a cistern.
They are not the cheapest but they are very reliable and very recommendable.
From: Mrs . Crang, Gateshead.

 

Work  done: 20 April 2016

Rewired lighting and switches.
Really professional job and a very good team. They have put their employees through additional courses which is unusual and I was impressed with this.
From: Mr . Pounder, Darlington.

 

Work  done: 1 April 2016

Replaced fusebox, plumbing and electrical repairs
Hardworking and trustworthy.
From: Mr . Waldock, Middlesbrough.

 

1st Class Sevice by Carolj-6 on 29th March 2016

 
Having contacted Area Maintenance this morning about a leaking shower, I was contacted a few hours later to let me know someone was on their way. The leak was fixed quickly by a courteous operative by lunchtime! Highly recommended.

 

 

By  on 09th March 2016

Contacted Area Maintenance last week to investigate problem with a socket. Neil quickly replaced the socket and also advised us on replacing lighting for the kitchen. He came back today and very quickly and efficiently installed the lights and replaced a switch.


The service we received was excellent and we would have no hesitation in recommending this company

 

25/02/2016 by SarahG29



Renewed my faith in trades people

 

After a falling out with the electrician who did my rewire I called these guys as an emergency (previous electrician had told me it was my job to put the sockets back on the wall and something had gone wrong). The guy (sorry I never got your name) arrived within just over an hour, fixed the problem and then put up my cooker hood as well :) yes they charge by the hour and there probably are cheaper out there but good value for money and fantastic service. You get what you pay for! Would recommend and use again.

 

 21/02/2016 JohnG-71

electrical fault

Incident reported on a Saturday afternoon electrician arrived within 30 minutes found fault very promptly. I would recommend area maintenance to all my friends and family. Thanks for your excellent service

 

11/12/2015 by SimonR-1

Excellent Service 

We had a burst pipe in our 7 year old home last night. We called at 5.30pm after a pipe had burst in our kitchen ceiling (plasterboard with spotlights where all heating pipework is fully concealed). The Plumber arrived at 6.30pm, Malcolm found the fault/cause of burst pipe (Extremely Poor "Hep 2 O" installation on the heating pipework by Charles Church - Original Housebuilder). Malcolm was extremely professional/knowledgeable, he had to remove and correct the fault on the original pipework configuration, re-filled the heating system, switched the heating system back on, then checked all radiators (bleeding the radiators where necessary) throughout the house, checked the cylinder etc. The work was all completed within an hour. I would highly recommend Area Maintenance to anyone, the service we received from Malcolm was absolutely 1st Class !!

 

07/12/2015 by maryjohnson1234

Impressed 

We would like you to know how impressed we were with Neil when he came to repair our electrics on Saturday night. He was pleasant, friendly and helpful and worked so hard

to do the work as quickly as possible. We were very impressed with his expertise.  We also appreciated the information given re costs, methods of payment and time of arrival before Neil

arrived. We rate your company 5 star and highly recommended you.  We'll be keeping your phone number handy for any future problems

 

02/11/2015 by FGarnett201015

Recommended

https://www.yell.com/reviews/img/v5/tp-header-sprite-v5.png); background-attachment: initial; background-size: initial; background-origin: initial; background-clip: initial; background-position: -99px -228px; background-repeat: no-repeat;">5/5https://www.yell.com/reviews/img/v5/tp-header-sprite-v5.png); background-attachment: initial; background-size: initial; background-origin: initial; background-clip: initial; background-position: 0px -228px; background-repeat: no-repeat;">

Thank you for the quick reply to my request for assistance when my electrics did not work. I would recommend this Company, as the work carried out at my property was first class

 

03/10/12015 by Sue5Keith

5 star service

After being let down by other tradesmen I called Area Maintenance and Maria who answered was really helpful and arranged for electrician to call same day. That was amazing in itself, the office even called to let me know when he was on his way. Neil the electrician is so friendly and helpful and extremely good at his job. He rewired sockets and changed a light switch very quickly and efficiently . We were so impressed that we asked him to call back to wire in our new cooker when it arrived and fit in a new shower . The work Neil has done for us is outstanding , so neat and tidy , I couldn't believe it when he even hovered up the bit of mess he made . Thank you so much Neil , you are a credit to the company and I would highly recommend you and your company.

 

21/08/2015 by JDLaurderdale

 

Area Maintenance

I rang Area Maintenance requesting the services of both a Plumber and an Electrician.

The professionalism demonstrated by this company from telephone contact to completion of jobs was outstanding. I cannot praise them high enough.

 

01/07/2015 by Ollimay

Wiring

Very pleasant Staff, informative and prompt. High standard of workmanship.

 

16/06/2015 by Anon Durham 

Efficient Service

I would like to thank Neil who came to my assistance tonight, and to Maria for the efficiency of her service on the phone. Neil had been out last year due to a faulty house alarm which he sorted. Unfortunately tonight it went off and kept going – I called and spoke to Maria who sent Neil out to investigate. Whilst the problem wasn’t something he had experienced before, he knew how to sort it, and there was no charge as it was related to the work he did last year, so the work needing to be done tonight was part of that original work.

 

Happy to Recommend

29/05/2015 KBone

I recently had 5 light fittings renewed and the main fuse board
replaced. Neil the electrician arrived promptly on both occasions and
did the work quickly and to a high standard. I've also used Area
Maintenance for Gas and Electrical surveys when looking to purchase
another property and again was very happy with the service. Happy to recommend

 

Problem with Lights

03/04/2015 by Rugbyforward4

Have had an on-going problem with lights in lounge and kitchen. After ONE phone call I received a friendly response from your lovely receptionist who informed me that an electrician could call the same day. Neil arrived, sorted out my problem, gave me good solid advice concerning purchasing LED lights etc., An absolutely lovely young man, comfortable to have in your home and also his respect for my husband who has dementia was really appreciated - Neil is a credit to you company and that is besides his vast experience and knowledge - thank youHave had an on-going problem with lights in lounge and kitchen. After ONE phone call I received a friendly response from your lovely receptionist who informed me that an electrician could call the same day. Neil arrived, sorted out my problem, gave m ...

 

True professionals - people you can trust...

11/03/2015 by ORLANDINI11

Recently, our domestic gas boiler stopped functioning. Malcolm arrived that same morning, and immediately and without fuss, dealt with the problem. At that point, he could have presented us with the bill, taken our payment and gone to the next job. Instead, he decided to check out our copper tank and pipework located in the loft. There, he discovered a leaking pipe which he promptly fixed, thus saving us from what would undoubtedly have become a disaster. Malcolm and his people - including his daughter who manages their office - are first-class 'old school' professionals who actually care about their clients, and who are clearly proud of their self-imposed high standards. Their prices are not the lowest, but neither are they excessively high. What's most important is that Area Maintenance do an excellent job. When it comes to gas engineering, we are all in the hands of the specialists, and Area Maintenance is a company you can trust. Recently, our domestic gas boiler stopped functioning. Malcolm arrived that same morning, and immediately and without fuss, dealt with the problem. At that point, he could have presented us with the bill, taken our payment and gone to the next job. I ...

 

Good Job

16/02/2015 by MrSippe

Just had my new cooker appliance plumbed in electricity wise. It turned out to need a more robust system in place to support the cooker and a bit more in costs but I must say that Neil Ramsey not only had the parts for the unsighted job but he was a complete professional in installing what was required aligned the fact that he is a lovely individual. So a great job done, thank you.

 

Wonderfull Service

09/02/2015 by MThompson

The service was wonderfull. At 20.00pm on a Sunday evening I did not espect the plumber to arrive so quickly. He immediatly identified the4 problem and it was sorted in no time. Thank you Kevin.

 

Knowledgable, friendly, fast and efficient

31/01/2015 by Thomson1898  

Used Area Maintenance for the first time a week ago.boiler making horrendous noises. Malcolm knew quickly what the problem was and sorted it in 20 minutes. Few days later, water running down the living room walls. Found the leaking pipe and called Area Maintenance. Turned up promptly, fixed a very awkward job quickly and efficiently, couldn't ask for more. Comforting to know you have found someone capable of sorting out the most difficult of problems. No hesitation in recommending them

 

Excellent service Thanks

 14/12/2014 by

Would highly recommend these guys! I had an unexpected issue and rang them on a Sunday for an emergency. They were helpful on the phone and sent an engineer out promptly. He arrived shortly after and fixed my problem in very good speed and with no problems. He was polite and friendly and provided excellent service. I would happily use them again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.

 

Excellent Service

19/11/2014 by

Highly recommend this company. I have used them twice now and both times they have provided a great, friendly service when called the office and the engineers (had 2 different ones) were both very competent and got straight on with it. Well worth the money!!

 

Malcom & Kevin

13/10/2014 by

Will recommend these guys and this company all day long , Polite Efficient Knowledgeable and reasonably priced Once again a big thank you to you both John& Carol

 

Thanks you

10/10/2014 by pbluarie

Our thanks to Malcolm for his excellent work - and for the patient lesson on gas technologies! Even on first acquaintance, his company is easily the best we've ever had dealings with, beginning with an efficient and courteous booking process, followed by a job done to the highest professional standards I have ever seen. Superb throughout, and when we need future work - as we undoubtedly will - Area Maintenance will be the first and only people we call. Wish we'd found you sooner, Malcolm.

 

Thorough, efficient tradesmen

21/07/2014 by

Wiring problem finally fixed; hall light fitment moved and new light installed. All within expected price. Impressed with efficient and friendly service. I can now plan more work with confidence. Very satisfied.

 

Many Thanks

19/05/2014 by

Many thanks are due to engineer Neil who fitted my shower yesterday. He had a pleasant easy manner, and did an expert job promptly and with no mess. I am well pleased and will not hesitate to use this firm for any future work.

 

Sunday Evenining Call Out

 09/05/2014 by

On a Sunday evening we accidently drilled screw into main manifold to central heating.- PANIC - We contacted the "right people" - AREA MAINTENANCE- within an hour their engineer Kevin Tulip had our problem in hand. He returned the following day with a new manifold and worked endlessly until the job was completed. His workmanship was second to none, which took the pressure and stress away. A hugh thanks to all the team at Area Maintenance for saving our day and our home. We would highly recommend their prompt and friendly service to anyone who needs help in a stressful situation

 

Excellent Service - Highly Recommend

19/03/2014 by

Since locating this company by chance after a previous supplier had let us down. We have been extremely happy with every job they have attended for us on our behalf. The nature of the sites that they are requested to attend require them to be professional at all times. The communication from the office is also to a high standard with quotes & updates arriving immediately. We will be using them for the foreseeable future for definite.

 

Top rated company and equally rated staff

01/12/2013 by

I have dealt with Area Maintenance on numerous occasions for services ranging from boiler service, cooker install, bathroom refit to a new fuse box. Each and every time I use them I get an honest approach, professional job and friendly can do attitude. Nothing is ever too much trouble for the small jobs I "spring" on them last minute. As with when you find the right Dr, Dentist, mechanic etc and stick with them the same is to be said for area maintenance. I would never use another plumber/electrician now. Highly recommended for an honest, reliable service

Happy Customer :-)

 

16/10/2013 by

Yaaay my heating system has finally been fixed, very pleased I found this company, they persevered with my complex heating problem which I have had few people out for but they couldn't do anything with it. Prices are fair for the service you get from them so happy to recommend them to customer who want a good reliable service!!

 

Excellent service

11/07/2013 by Janmitch

I would not hesitate to recommend this company,I made the call they were out within the hour prompt,courteous and very professional

29/05/2013 by SheldonS

This company really is a family run business. I have been a repeat customer of theirs for a few years now and they have aked me to add a review which I have no hesitation in doing. The daughter Maria runs the office, the dad Malcolm is the head engineer, the sons are plumbers and electricians and other relatives do joinery, tiling, double glazing & plastering. So I have had quiet a few of them at my house and they are all very proffesional, polite and do an excellent job every time. They always attend to things very quickly as well no having to wait around for appointments which is normally the case for the good ones

31/05/2013 by Michael191

I've found Area Maintenance to be a pleasure to deal with. Maria is always willing to help and whenever I've asked them to do any work it has been completed incredibly swiftly, more often than not on the same day!

01/03/2013 by RichardAshford

Repeat Customer – I have used this company twice now first time Andrew to fix my electrics, 2nd time his dad to fix my boiler, was very satisfied on both occasions and I am happy to recommend this company to others

18/01/2013 by DebBell

My heating went off the previous night I rang 8.30am on the morning of the following day and they were at my house at 11am and heating fixed within 2 hours at a price lower than they originally quoted in my opinion you cant get better service than that. Will use again for my housing repairs and wouldn?t hesitate to recommend. We also use this company at work and have also received excellent service. Thank you for all your help

15/01/2013 by PhilTomlinson

I am a landlord based in London and I am very pleased to have found a good plumber & Electrician whom I can rely and also trust to carry out work on my rented properties. Thank you Andrew & to the office staff.I will be using you again and again

31/12/2012 by MJeff

This company came out same day I called them, told me what was wrong, went to the local merchant to get part then returned and fixed it. Very happy customer which is why I have bothered myself to add a review, as I have had bad experiences in past with plumbers never turning up so a big thank you from a very satisfied customer.

17/10/2012 by DavidClark

I would like to thank area maintenance for their help and for getting me a Saturday visit to assess the work. I would also like to thank your engineer for the high quality and professional job he did during his visit. Having a company like yourselves to help with these things makes life so much easier. I look forward to coming back to you should I need to in the future.

Excellent Advice - AKelly1968 (17/09/2012)

The plumber visited my property in Durham to do some work on my central heating system and gave excellent advice, instead of just doing what i asked he offered me a better solution that was actually a lot more cost effective as well. Very happy customer

Will Use Again - brown960 (21/08/2012)

I had this company out to fix my fuse board and they came and sorted it with no problems what excellent work highly recommend this company

good job - robmiles (03/08/2012)

they came and fixed my leaking tap they done a every good job would definitely use this company again

Repairs & Service 31/07/2012
Excellent Job, no hesitation in recommending to others, office staff very informative of prices and service off engineer very professional. Will be using again to service my boiler next year.

Good professional service - tommy_lynchburg (13/05/2012)

We recently purchased a house in Ryton which required various works to the boiler and heating system. Malcolm and Maria were a pleasure to deal with and the service they gave us was excellent. We would certainly recommend and use again in the future.

Great Job, Thankyou - THarrison (12/03/2012)

I am delighted with my new boiler that Malcolm has fitted. He came out the same day to price it, then came back 2 days later to fit it, which was great as we had no hot water or heating. A fast and efficient service.

Same Day Service - Walker123 (09/02/2012)

I chose this company because they could come out on the same day as I had an emergency. They turned up on time, done the work and left with mimimal fuss exactly how a busy professinal like myself wants it. Its what I call a smooth transaction. Would highly recommend this company 2 busy proffesionals who want a quick, reliable and proffessional service.

BethGreen (09/02/2012)

Area Maintenance provided a quick same day service at a reasonable cost. I would recommend this company to anybody who

Excellent - J Hampton1954 (01/02/2012)

The plumber has asked me to add a review to yell.com which I am more than happy to do only because he has provided an invaluable service. We have had several problems with our heating system which is quiet a complex one and he has been persistant and managed to fix the fault. I have passed his number on to my son in law and he has also had work done from this company and would also recommend them. | $rating/5

Trouble Free & Excellent Service - Mr Pemberton (24/01/2012)

Malcolm has recently fixed my boiler and he is what I call and old fashioned tradesmen, respectable to your home, honest and reliable. He has provided me with and excellent trouble free service and I would highly recommend him to any furture customers.

Same day service

"I chose this company because they could come out on the same day as I had an emergency. They turned up on time, did the work and left with mimimal fuss exactly how a busy professional like myself wants it. It's what I call a smooth transaction. Would highly recommend this company to busy profesionals who want a quick, reliable and professional service."

Re-wire - excellent job

"I have just had my house re-wired by this company and they were great, finished on time with minimul disruption which is hard when your having a re-wire done. They were good price and electrician was very polite and hard-working."

Repeat Customer 01/03/2013 by RichardAshford

I have used this company twice now first time Andrew to fix my electrics, 2nd time his dad to fix my boiler, was very satisfied on both occasions and I am happy to recommend this company to others

Heating went off 18/01/2013 by Deb Bell

My heating went off the previous night I rang 8.30am on the morning of the following day and they were at my house at 11am and heating fixed within 2 hours at a price lower than they originally quoted in my opinion you cant get better service than that. Will use again for my housing repairs and wouldn't hesitate to recommend. We also use this company at work and have also received excellent service. Thank you for all your help

Landlord 15/01/2013 by Phil Tomlinson

I am a landlord based in London and I am very pleased to have found a good plumber & Electrician whom I can rely and also trust to carry out work on my rented properties. Thank you Andrew & to the office staff.I will be using you again and again

Big Thank you 31/12/2012 by M Jeff

This company came out same day I called them, told me what was wrong, went to the local merchant to get part then returned and fixed it. Very happy customer, which is why I have bothered myself to add a review, as I have had bad experiences in past with plumbers never turning up so a big thank you from a very satisfied customer.

Saturday Call-Out 17/10/2012 by David Clark

I would like to thank area maintenance for their help and for getting me a Saturday visit to assess the work. I would also like to thank your engineer for the high quality and professional job he did during his visit. Having a company like yourselves to help with these things makes life so much easier. I look forward to coming back to you should I need to in the future.

Our team specialise in

 

tick

special-text